About UsWhy Dive with Grand KomodoOur AgentsNewsContact Us

Dive Destinations


Free Email Newsletter!
Special deals and news from
Grand Komodo

Diving Wakatobi with Grand Komodo

WaKaToBi (also called the Tukangbesi Islands) in Southeast Sulawesi

This archipelago is named after its four main islands: Wangi Wangi, Kaledupa, Tomea, and Binongko. Here you’ll experience great wall diving, unparalleled diversity of marine life and the healthiest reefs in the Sulawesi region.

On any given day look for mimic octopus, devil scorpion fish, stonefish, ribbon eels, “disco clams”, and many other fascinating critters. Night dives are breathtaking. Entire walls burst into vivid colors as nocturnal tubastrea and soft corals “bloom.” And the diversity of invertebrates such as crustaceans, nudibranchs and mollusks is bewildering. Caribbean divers will sit staring at their logbooks after each dive, not knowing where to begin.


Copyright 2015 Grand Komodo
All rights reserved